Corn+Soybean Digest

2003 Stewards Named

The American Soybean Association (ASA) has just named its four regional Conservation Legacy Award winners. Recipients are from operations that recognize superb farm stewardship. The overall winner will be named at the Commodity Classic, Feb. 27-March 1, 2003, in Charlotte, NC.

  • Eastern Region — Jan and Cindy Layman, Kenton, OH.
  • Midwestern Region — Delbert Price, Alexis, IL.
  • Western Region — Harold G. Kraus, Hays, KS.
  • Southern Region — Earl Hendrix, Raeford, NC.

Program sponsors for the award are ASA, Monsanto and Soybean Digest.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.