Corn+Soybean Digest

ASA Announces New Officers

The American Soybean Association (ASA) board of directors has confirmed Johnny Dodson from Halls, TN, as president, and John Hoffman from Waterloo, IA, as chairman. Board members also elected Rob Joslin from Sidney, OH, to serve as first vice president, an office that places Joslin in line to be ASA president next year.

Also elected were Ron Kindred from Atlanta, IL, as secretary, and Steve Wellman from Syracuse, NE, as treasurer. Four vice presidents also were elected: Randy Mann from Auburn, KY; Alan Kemper from Lafayette, IN; Ray Gaesser from Corning, IA; and Joe Steiner from Mason, OH. These soybean producer-leaders form the nine-member ASA executive committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.