Corn+Soybean Digest

ASA Announces 2010 Officers

The Board of Directors of the href="">American Soybean Association (ASA) has confirmed Rob Joslin from Sidney, OH, as president, and Johnny Dodson from Halls, TN, as chairman. Board members also elected Alan Kemper from Lafayette, IN, to serve as first vice president, an office that places Kemper in line to be ASA president next year.

Also elected were Ron Kindred from Atlanta, IL, as secretary, and Joe Steiner from Mason, OH, as treasurer. Four vice presidents also were elected: Randy Mann from Auburn, KY; Ray Gaesser from Corning, IA; Steve Wellman from Syracuse, NE; and Danny Murphy from Canton, MS.

These soybean producer-leaders form the nine-member ASA executive committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.