Corn+Soybean Digest

USB Announces New Board

The United Soybean Board (USB) has elected Bob Eilts chairman of the board; Don Latham, vice chair.

Doug Magnus was named secretary and international marketing committee chair; Richard Borgsmiller, treasurer and budget & finance committee chair.

Other new committee chairs are: Jay Franklin, producer communications; David Durham, domestic marketing; Gene Lewis, new uses; Earl Hendrix, production; and Lyle Henricks, quality.

Dennis Phelps is also serving on the executive committee. In addition, Barry Mumby, while not an executive committee member, will chair USB's trade analysis committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.