Corn+Soybean Digest

USB Elects New Leaders

The United Soybean Board has named new leaders for 2003. David Durham of Hardin, MO, is chairman. Other farmers elected as officers include Vice Chairman Jerry Ford of Lake Village, AR; Secretary Chuck Friedrich of Aurora, SD; and Treasurer David Schmidt of Iowa City, IA.

Other farmers elected to the Executive Committee include: Criss Davis of Shullsburg, WI, international marketing chair; Janice Peterson of Bloomington, IN, domestic marketing chair; Eric Niemann of Nortonville, KS, new uses chair; Bryan Hieser of Minier, IL, production chair; Greg Anderson of Newman Grove, NE, communications chair; and Jim Sallstrom of Winthrop, MN, audit and evaluation chair.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.